Lunch at Danks Street Depot

We caught up with a good friend of ours for brunch at Danks Street Depot. I wanted to try out their lunch menu, in particular, the Chicken Liver Parfait. My friend had never been so I didn’t want her to miss out on the staples – truffled eggs or the poached eggs with bacon hash. Luckily they serve both on their lunch menu (due to popular demand).

My friend had the truffled eggs (unfortunately I didn’t get a shot of it) while I had an instant heart-attack due to the chicken liver parfait. Hubby had the poached eggs with bacon hash.

The chicken liver parfait was very good but very rich. It has a layer of butter to preserve it, served with sourdough toast and caramelised onions. I also ordered a green salad which did wonders to cut through the richness of the livers.Would I order it again to have as a main? Absolutely, but only after I have lost a few kgs from the first eating!

Danks Street Depot
1/2 Danks Street (Cnr Young St), Waterloo, NSW 2017
Tel: +61 (02) 9698 2201
Monday to Wednesday 7.30am – 4.00pm
Thursday to Friday 7.30am – 11.00pm
Saturday 8.00am – 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am – 4.00pm
(Kitchen hours are 7:30am – 3:00pm, 6:00pm – 10:00pm)

Leave a Reply

